Leave a comment

Add Xprofile Fields Name and Value to the Members Directory

// Here is one way you could add xprofile fields name as well 
// as the value to the members directory! Just remember to 
// replace "Field-Name" with the names of your fields in the 
// 5 variables in my code. Also remember it is case sensitive. 
// If you notice the pattern of 5 in my code you can easily
// see how to add more fields if you need them. Place this 
// code in bp-custom.php between opening and closing php tags:
add_action('bp_directory_members_item', 'bphelp_dpioml');
function bphelp_dpioml(){
$bphelp_my_profile_field_1='Field-Name';
$bphelp_my_profile_field_2='Field-Name';
$bphelp_my_profile_field_3='Field-Name';
$bphelp_my_profile_field_4='Field-Name';
$bphelp_my_profile_field_5='Field-Name';
       if( is_user_logged_in() && bp_is_members_component() ) { ?>
		<div class="bph_xprofile_fields" style=" margin-left: 25%;">
                          <?php echo $bphelp_my_profile_field_1 ?>:&nbsp;<?php echo bp_member_profile_data( 'field='.$bphelp_my_profile_field_1 ); ?><br />
                          <?php echo $bphelp_my_profile_field_2 ?>:&nbsp;<?php echo bp_member_profile_data( 'field='.$bphelp_my_profile_field_2 ); ?><br />
                          <?php echo $bphelp_my_profile_field_3 ?>:&nbsp;<?php echo bp_member_profile_data( 'field='.$bphelp_my_profile_field_3 ); ?><br />
                          <?php echo $bphelp_my_profile_field_4 ?>:&nbsp;<?php echo bp_member_profile_data( 'field='.$bphelp_my_profile_field_4 ); ?><br />
                          <?php echo $bphelp_my_profile_field_5 ?>:&nbsp;<?php echo bp_member_profile_data( 'field='.$bphelp_my_profile_field_5 ); ?><br />
                </div><?php
       }
}

Leave a comment